The Texas Chisholm Trail Crime Prevention Association sponsors an awards program annually to select top crime prevention specialist and activities in a number of categories throughout the state. The awards ceremony is held during the TCTCPA annual awards banquet in December. TCTCPA members are encouraged to take this opportunity to publicly and officially recognize individuals or agencies and their efforts to prevent crime.

Texas Chisholm Trail Crime Prevention Association

2017 Awards

Outstanding Agencies:

Small- Cedar Hill Police Department

Medium- Grand Prairie Police Department

Large- Tarrant County Sheriff’s Office


Outstanding Officers:

Small- Roy Rodriguez- Cedar Hill Police Department

Medium-Greg New- Grand Prairie Police Department

Large-Kala Sloan- Fort Worth Police Department

Specialized- Alford West Warren- Texas Attorney General’s Office


Outstanding Overall:

Ann McSwain-Cedar Hill Police Department


Crime Prevention Manager:

Kelly Biggs


Outstanding Media Award:

Air1 Radio

Jill Ward

Jason Craig


Outstanding Citizen:

Gordon Farbush-


Outstanding Business:

First cash Pawn


Above and Beyond:

Jason Foshee

Kelly Biggs

Presidential Awards:

Nathan Bickerstaff
Doug Sisk